We are a small and friendly organisation with members of all ages from school to retirees and coming from a variety of walks of life. As would be expected, a number work in the computer, electrical or electronics fields, but many other occupations are represented.

Membership of the club is open to anyone with an interest in amateur radio or electronics and costs $30 per year, or $20 at concessional rates. These apply to Pensioners, Students and those not living in Sydney. There is an initial joining fee of $10 for new members.

To join or renew your membership, click to download a copy of the Membership Form which contains full details of payment methods and subscriptions. Complete and post to the address on the form or bring to a meeting though for renewals, payments may be made via bank transfer.

You can download a copy of the Nomination Form for office bearer or committee member which should be completed and forwarded to the secretary at least 7 days prior to the AGM. See below for current office bearers and committee members.



Radio related interests of our group include Illustrated is "Oscar", a one-time honorary member who is unfortunately now SK.

Email list

The club maintains a private email group to inform and facilitate discussion between members on matters of mutual interest. It is open to members and others with a genuine interest in the club.

Those wishing to be added to the list or to have their email address changed should contact the treasurer who is also the membership secretary.


VK2LJJohn HarperPresident
VK2KAMAllan HirschelVice president
VK2RFRaffy ShammayTreasurer, Membership, Assessor, Learning Organiser
VK2DCRDoug RosserSecretary
VK2KZTony MongerCommittee
VK2RMAndy MitchellCommittee
VK2SOBBob PriceCommittee
VK2UASimon BuxtonCommittee, Publicity, Webmaster
VK2VEEric van de WeyerCommittee, Public Officer, Assessor

Back to Top
Go to Home page
Page maintained by Simon Buxton. Created: 19/11/95 Updated: 21/2/2015